Rain Rain

Standard

What weather we have had this last few days. It was so pretty over the weekend! Now its rain, and cold weather. Bech, I am ready for spring and flower and nice outside weather.

The boys are stopped up with some congestion, poor dudes. I hate it when they are not well.

B, got hurt at work yesterday and took off today as the doc put him on light duty, there is not much he can do in a Diesel shop. So he and Dad are out looking at old tractors to restore. Great that is always fun when they get something like this going. My food bill goes so much higher as I am now cooking for 6 people, then gas for the running that I do. We need spray paint is the favorite saying.

Today is also 3 weeks to the day I had ordered Simon from a lady in Canada. My pretty pretty spring wrap is someplace in the mail system! I am going to give it until Friday before I get to upset over it all. I did get my Cocoa/Almond Garisol wrap yesterday. He is not the prettiest thing I have seen, but Cola loves it. I wore him for a good while today. I would have gotten pic’s but B took it today.

I also got Roak’ed by a friend w/ some batts! I was so surprised that someone would care about me. It was a good mail day yesterday. I ordered the same batt and it came to. I am ready to get them spun up.

I did also find a Mother/ Daughter team that was going to open a LYS here! I am so excited that I will have a local place to shop. They also spin too! I know I am going to pick their Brains.

2 responses »

  1. How awesome that you have a blog! I know I will add it to my daily reading list 🙂 I can’t wait to be able to spin together! Won’t it be fun?!

Leave a Reply

