How I sew.

Standard

 
The Tilted Quilt meet My Machine Linky Party

Image

ImageImage

I have two machines right now a Pfaff Ambition 1.5 I have played with her for a bit but nothing to say how much performance, I learned on a Pfaff 1222E and that is what I wanted yet they are going for much more then I wanted to spend on a 30 year old machine.

The other is my Singer Featherweight, she is a dream to sew on I adore the vintage look of her and knowing that with only one stitch I am not having to remember any settings the next time I have to set down.

Image

I also have 7 embroidery heads. A 6 head and a single head, I will tell anyone who asks I am by far more at ease with my massive 6 head machine vs anything.

My Embroidery is housed in a 40×60 shop that I told my dad years ago I was going to take over. Pre sewing or embroidery even!  I have a few random sewing machines housed there but I don’t use them or have photos to show right now. The singer pretty much lives in my house because its so small and I live in a oh so small house with kids, pets and a big man child. Image

Buying bobbins like this has spoiled me! I hate winding bobbins, I love just to pop in a new one.

If I could have any machine today I would love to have a Long Arm Machine, I don’t see it this year though unless I sell of something.

When the Girl goes off to Collage in a few years… 3… yeah her room is MINE 😛 poor boys will still have to share, I really do want my own space IN my house, there is nothing that puts a damper on anything that you leave the house at 1 am to drive a mile to sew!

6 responses »

    • Yes, I run a small shop. I had a small home embroidery machine about 10 years ago,(a baby lock) and started doing things for my child and gift, then next thing I knew it was I had corporate type orders and needed to upgrade. That babylock was going going to free me and let me make clothing for my kiddo yet it took me in a way I never thought I would go. My aunt is now the owns that machine.

Leave a Reply

