Fiber!

Standard
Fiber!

Spinning has long been my zen. I need it now. I bow to all parents who homeschool. I am not that parent. It never bothered me to push those kids to the bus..I need my time alone as much as they need to be in school!

I needed this badly, any other craft I enjoy takes more brain power then I can come up with.

So out come the spinning wheel and roving. I forget how much it calms me.. There is something about the wool sliding between my fingers and the rhythm of the treadles . I need this and so far pleased.

20130402-151614.jpg

20130402-151625.jpg

4 responses »

  1. I love FatCatknits, and Hyenacart.com . This is western sky knits off Hyenacart. The Colorway is Finlly. I like Two if by Hand also. Right now thought most of my fiber is from dyers from Hynenacart.com

  2. Pingback: Time Fly’s | Mecread

Leave a Reply

